Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation awards healthcare scholarships

Posted at 12:17 PM, May 30, 2018
and last updated 2018-05-30 12:17:11-04

Clinton County students pursuing healthcare careers recently each received $1,500 in scholarship assistance from the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation.

2018 Whyman Scholarship winners are Monica Buhr of Pewamo, attending Lake Superior State University; Ryan Fagins of St. Johns, attending Lansing Community College; Molly Feldpausch of DeWitt, attending Baker College; Jessica Hafner of St. Johns, attending Saginaw Valley State University; Aruna Jain of St. Johns, attending University of Michigan; Jenna Klein of Pewamo, attending Lansing Community College; Marlena Klein of Pewamo, attending Lansing Community College; Sophia Strieff of Laingsburg, attending Lansing Community College; Chase Thelen of Westphalia, attending Central Michigan University; and Katie Wohlfert of St. Johns, attending Lansing Community College.

The Merten and Geraldine Whyman Health Careers Scholarship Fund, an endowment fund established in 1986, provides annual scholarships for education in a health-related field to Clinton County residents. The fund has grown, thanks to additional contributions by community members. To date, 292 students have received Whyman scholarships, representing a total education investment of more than $296,600.

For more information about this scholarship or other philanthropic projects, call the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation at 989.227.3323.

Choose Wisely. Choose Sparrow.