Sparrow Clinton Auxiliary honors and names leaders

Posted: 2:55 PM, May 31, 2018
Updated: 2018-05-31 18:55:24Z
Sparrow Clinton Auxiliary honors
Sparrow Clinton Auxiliary honors

Members of the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary recently held their annual installation meeting, naming officers and leaders for the coming year.

Outgoing President Kim Kellogg was honored for her service as co-president from 2016-18. She shared that position the first year with Angie Beals and the second year with Brianna Hardaker. Co-presidents for the current year are Brianna Hardaker and Roxanne Wilkins.

Kellogg also was named 2018 Auxilian of the Year, receiving the honor from Shelley Redman, the 2017 honoree. Kellogg received special recognition from her peers for her dedication to volunteer leadership and service to her community through Auxiliary projects, as well as her positive attitude and outstanding support of every Auxiliary member.

The Auxiliary’s incoming officers include Courtney Pendleton, co-president elect; Diane Zuker, recording secretary; Karen Gillespie, treasurer; Shelley Redman, fundraising committee chair; Kim Kellogg, corresponding secretary; and Gay Baker, historian.

Executive board members for 2017-19 are Jan Kelley, Carol Keys, and Nancy McKinley. Executive board members for 2018-20 are Sue Detloff, Darice Duckworth, and Pat Karek.

The Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary’s mission is to promote the goals and objectives of Sparrow Clinton Hospital through service to the hospital and its Patients, positive public relations, effective use of its members’ time and talents, and support of hospital Caregivers.

The Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary breaks for the summer and reconvenes in September. New members are welcome. To learn more about the Auxiliary, call Shelley Gunther at 989.224.6137.

Choose Wisely. Choose Sparrow.


Sparrow, a member of the prestigious Mayo Clinic Care Network, is mid-Michigan’s premier health care organization that includes hospitals in Lansing, St. Johns, Ionia and Carson City as well as Physicians Health Plan, Sparrow Physicians Health Network, the Sparrow Medical Group and the Michigan Athletic Club. Sparrow is affiliated with Michigan State University’s three human health colleges. Through these partnerships and the dedication of our 10,000 Caregivers, Sparrow pursues a vision to be nationally recognized as a leader in quality and Patient experience. For more information, visit

Photo captions:

Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary members Brianna Hardaker (front left), Roxanne Wilkins, Courtney Pendleton, Diane Zuker, Karen Gillespie, Kim Kellogg, Shelley Redman (back left), Gay Baker, Jan Kelley, Carol Keys, Nancy McKinley, Sue Detloff, Darice Duckworth, Pat Karek, and Nancy Mino celebrated their installation as officers with SCH Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer Beth Daugherty (back center) and SCH Board of Directors Chairman Tom French.

Former Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxilian of the Year Shelley Redman (left) presented Kim Kellogg with the 2018 Auxilian of the Year Award assisted by SCH Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer Beth Daugherty and SCH Board of Directors Chairman Tom French. Kellogg was selected by her peers for her outstanding leadership, positive attitude, and dedication to the group.