We Are Spartans


Joseph announces 2018 softball schedule

Posted at 12:00 PM, Dec 12, 2017
and last updated 2017-12-12 12:00:22-05

Michigan State softball coach Jacquie Joseph has announced the 2018 Spartan softball schedule, which features games against schools from 14 different conferences, nine non-conference teams that advanced to the NCAA Tournament, and three which advanced to the Women’s College World Series in 2017.

MSU’s Big Ten schedule features seven three-game series as well as a pair of midweek contests against Michigan. The Spartans have three home series: against Indiana (March 30-April 1), Minnesota (April 6-8) and Rutgers (April 27-29). MSU has road series at Nebraska (March 23-25), Penn State (April 13-15), Ohio State (April 20-22) and Maryland (May 4-6). Minnesota, Michigan and Ohio State were all NCAA Tournament teams in 2017.

Read more at msuspartans.com.