News

Actions

Detroit Tigers announce 2016 promo schedule

Posted: 2:03 PM, Feb 26, 2016
Updated: 2016-02-26 16:01:53-05
Detroit Tigers announce 2016 promo schedule
Detroit Tigers announce 2016 promo schedule

We're just over a month away from Opening Day, and the Detroit Tigers on Friday announced the 2016 promotional giveaway schedule.

The highlighted giveaways include four bobbleheads, silver slugger bat, "Miggy bank" piggy bank and a growth chart.

Individual tickets go on sale Saturday, March 5 at 10 a.m. Check out the promotional schedule below.

  • Saturday, April 9 - 2016 Magnet schedule - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, April 10 - Miguel Cabrera/J.D. Martinez Silver Slugger bat - All Kids
  • Friday, April 22 - Shell Eco-marathon 2016 Saltwater Car - 10,000 fans (Exit)
  • Saturday, April 23 - Detroit Tigers Retro-Style Bobblehead - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, April 24 - Tigers Baseball Card Team Set - All Kids
  • Tuesday, April 26 - Detroit Tigers Wal Calendar - 10,000 fans
  • Friday, May 6 - Tigers BP Jersey Tote Bag - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, May 8 - Pink out the Park visor - 10,000 Moms
  • Sunday, May 8 - "Might Miggy" Children's book - All Kids
  • Tuesday, May 17 - Ian Kinsler bobblehead - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, May 22 - Jordan Zimmermann growth chart - All Kids
  • Tuesday, May 24 - Patriotic Hat - 10,000 fans ages 21 and over
  • Saturday, June 4 - Negro League Tribute Game Hat - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, June 5 - Cameron Maybin poster - All Kids
  • Monday, June 6 - Pure Michigan Night coaster set - 10,000 fans
  • Friday, June 24 - Floppy hat - 10,000 fans
  • Saturday, June 25 - Justin Upton Trading Card - All fans
  • Sunday, June 26 - Justin Verlander poster - All Kids
  • Saturday, July 16 - J.D. Martinez bobblehead - 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, July 17 - Jose Iglesias bobblehead - All Kids
  • Sunday, July 31 - Francisco Rodriguez poster - All Kids
  • Sunday, Aug. 7 - Miguel Cabrera "Miggy Bank" Piggy bank - All Kids
  • Tuesday, Aug. 16 - All-Star player poster - 10,000 fans age 18 and over
  • Sunday, Aug. 21 - Nick Castellanos poster - All Kids
  • Sunday, Aug. 28 - Anibal Sanchez School Supplies Case - All Kids
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - Justin Upton hat - All Kids
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14 - James McCann Green Knit hat - 5,000 fans
  • Friday, Sept. 23 - Carhartt Watch Hat - 5,000 fans
  • Sunday, Sept. 25 - Victor Martinez Pencil Set - All Kids